383 S. Mall Drive
Saint George, Utah 84790
T: 435.652.4706
F: 435.652.4758

Parents & Students

With the test-taking season upon us, here is some information to help prepare your child:

Appointments/Vacations It is very important to make every effort to schedule appointments and vacations around the testing schedule. It is best for children to take their test with their class on their scheduled test day.

Attendance If your child is going to be absent for any reason on testing day, please call the office as soon as you know. Once your child returns to school, arrangements will be made for he/she to make up the missed test.

Breakfast Please make sure your child eats a well-balanced, healthy breakfast on testing days.

Clothing I suggest your child wear comfortable layers on testing days. (You never know what the temperature may be like in your child’s classroom or computer lab.)

Nerves If you have a relaxed, positive attitude about tests/assessments, your child will too! However, testing days can cause some anxiety in children. Send a note in your child’s backpack on testing days encouraging them to do their best and to let them know you are proud of their effort.

Support Staff

Deb Crawford : Registrar

Deb Crawford | Registrar

My Email: deb.crawford@washk12.org


Jose Castro : Head Custodian

Jose Castro | Head Custodian

My Email: jose.castro@washk12.org


Jeannie Fernandez : Librarian

Jeannie Fernandez | Librarian

My Email: jeannie.fernandez@washk12.org

Mrs. Fernandez's Website


Chelsea Holt : Counselor

Chelsea Holt | Counselor

My Email: chelsea.holt@washk12.org


Kathy Musso : Finance Secretary

Kathy Musso | Finance Secretary

My Email: kathy.musso@washk12.org


Sandra Overfelt : Attendance Secretary

Sandra Overfelt | Attendance Secretary

My Email: sandra.overfelt@washk12.org


Peggy Leavitt : Kitchen Manager

Peggy Leavitt | Kitchen Manager

My Email: peggy.leavitt@washk12.org


Betty Nelson : Lunch Secretary

Betty Nelson | Lunch Secretary

My Email: betty.nelson@washk12.org


Macey Sonju : Office Assistant

Macey Sonju | Office Assistant

My Email:


Colin Woods : Counselor

Colin Woods | Counselor

My Email: colin.woods@washk12.org


Our Commitment to Student Learning

  • Student learning is the focus of Fossil Ridge Intermediate School. This includes Utah State Standards, core academics, co-curricular activities, and various other skills including personal responsibility, respect, exploration, and leadership.
  • Students who are demonstrating competency in these areas identified by assessment, frequent monitoring, and good choices will be provided with the opportunity to select additional learning opportunities during the school week.
  • Students who require extra assistance in meeting identified standards will be provided extra time during the week for immediate, specific intervention.

Leaving Good Impressions